inner beauty

As much as I like to wear something nice on the outside, I also like to put on a nice inner wear as well. People can’t see whether or not you are wearing something classy or nice underneath that fabulous Philip Lim clothes or fancy Lanvin dress. But I wouldn’t want to wear anything that is worn out or inner pieces that just doesn’t match what you’re wearing outside.

Something that is closest to your skin, I like to wear a good natural fabric that fits your body.

IMG_5148

My all time favorite is Oscalito. An Italian brand who’s been producing inner wear for almost 77 years. The complete natural fabric used for knitting gives the fabric a perfect balance of softness and elasticity. Their laces are also amazing. Every chance I get to fly down to Tokyo, I always try to find time to stop by my favorite shop, The Secret Closet to grab one of these Oscalito silk and cotton tank tops. Wearing a good quality inner wear is the ultimate luxury for me.

IMG_5016

***
Pink top: Oscalito silk tank top
White top: Oscalito cotton tank top
Shop: The Secret Closet @ Roppongi, Tokyo Midtown, Japan (http://www.thesecretcloset-tokyo.com/shop/roppongi.html)

 

One thought on “inner beauty

Leave a Reply

