quick ways to welcome out-of-town guests

It is the Formula Grand Prix this weekend in Singapore and many racers as well as famous singers will be in town. The city is already in a festive mood and I have to admit, I wasn’t into car race at all until I went to my first one.

This year it would be exciting because a couple of my good friends from Hong Kong will be staying with me to go to the F1 race. I love to entertain guests so here are some quick tips in preparing for out-of-town guests.

  1. basic.. fresh bed sheets, towels (in all three size – face, hand and bath towels) and pillow cases
  2. amenities so they don’t have to search for it ; shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, vanity kit, toothbrush (in case they forgot) and hair dryer
  3. going extra ; room spray, candles and some fashion/ lifestyle magazines on bed side table
  4. going a little more extra ; the first thing I get to the hotel is look for slippers!  So I would prepare the same for my guests.

006 007 008 009

Okay so a little more info on the F1 race.. Singapore race is the first F1 night race and the first street circuit in Asia. Its a good mixture of car race and concerts for those who is not too enthusiastic about car race. Last year we had Maroon 5 and Katy Perry concert in between car races. It was fantastic.

The city becomes like Fuji Rock Festival + Car race + after parties joined by many celebrities from US/ Europe.

This year the concert will be Rihanna and The Killers.

I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

