Hong Kong:: spa…pampered

One thing I loved to do when I was in Hong Kong was going to the Spa.  Everywhere I travel or live, I always try out the spa and I can definitely say that Hong Kong spa are really topnotch.  I think there is a huge spa culture there?  I have almost been to every single hotel spa in Hong Kong and I fell completely in love with the spa at Peninsula Hotel Hong Kong.

Service, facility, technique, value for money… everything is there.  I ended up going there every month, probably because it was only 5 min cab ride away from my house, but also I was SO stressed with work.  Every business trips I made to Tokyo, I would end up going to this place.  Was I working because I enjoyed my job,,, or working to go to spas?!

I am missing Hong Kong a lot already, I am tempted to visit my HK friends and some of my favorite places including this spa.  That would be the ultimate r&r for me now.  How do you r&r?

If you ever have the chance to visit, try out the “half day journey” spa.
Healthy lunch at the pool side + splash at the pool + enjoy facility + 2hr massage = 2,000HKD (250USD).

View from the spa sauna, isn’t it amazing?
IMG_4546
Enjoy your lunch before spa at the pool side.
IMG_4560
Espa cosmetics at the changing room.
IMG_4535
Facility. Steam sauna comes with a aromatherapy steam!
IMG_4538
SUPER spacious sauna.
IMG_4544
Complimentary fresh fruits, soft drinks, smoothies at the relaxation room.
IMG_4543
IMG_4542

One thought on “Hong Kong:: spa…pampered

  1. Pingback: Hong Kong:: the best spa ever ~part 1 | simply tokyo

Leave a Reply

