Japan:: planes, trains and…planes

What happens when you take the plane every single month… or sometimes twice or three times a month?  When this is for work, you become completely exhausted!  Luckily this time it was for my own holiday, but after going through many business trips I started to have a fixed routine.

When going to Tokyo, I ALWAYS take airline ANA. They are the best.  Landing at Narita Airport, ALWAYS take the Narita Express and buy a Green Car ticket (which is more space and reserved seats).  The Green Car also has a dedicated baggage lock so that you can lock it up, sit back and relax~

Inside Narita Express Green Car
00251030-121911.jpg

Green car staff will come by and sell drinks and snacks.  So here’s my routine, hydrate and get ‘Jagariko’ my favorite snack!
00251030-121946.jpg

At the Narita airport, I go straight to ANA lounge.  Less people and much more relaxing.

ANA Lounge at Narita Airport Japan
00251030-122223.jpg

Seats are spacious and comfortable. Wifi connected of course, so I text or Skype my husband before I take off.

00251030-122156.jpg

Always the usual stuff at the food corner.  Very simple.  Soup, salad, cheese, Japanese noodles/ appetizers and some sweets.  Unfortunately food selection is not as impressive as the Singapore Airlines Lounge that I shared before here, but the food here is always fresh.

Food counter at ANA Lounge
00251030-122013.jpg

But I can say it is very Japanese to have not only soft drinks, but all kinds of alcohols.  Wine, beer, whiskey, Japanese Sake and … even champagne?

Japanese Sake Bar at ANA Lounge
00251030-122032.jpg

And out of all these food and drinks at the lounge, I always get the same thing.  Japanese tea and noodles at the noodle bar. Yes, they have a noodle bar as well. You can choose between Soba or Udon.

00251030-122250.jpg

After a relaxing 1 hour at the lounge, time to board the plane!

Leave a Reply

