lunch at four seasons

Its finally the weekend… and is the rainy season over in Singapore?   I guess not.  Just heard a thunder.  I hope it doesn’t start raining again.

For a good Cantonese lunch I always end up at the Four Seasons Hotel restaurant called Jian-Nan Chun.  The atmosphere is great, its nice and quiet.  Most importantly,  the food is great and weekday lunch set is really good value for the price.

I wanted to wear something nice and classy since my friend and I were going to the Four Seasons.  But didn’t want to dress too formal because it was for lunch.  So I decided to go casual on bottom and classy on top.

00251213-141810.jpg

***
Top: Joe’s Made to Wear (Hong Kong Brand)
Bottom: AG Jeans
Shoes: Pellico Sunny
Bag: Hermès Bolide
Bracelet: Chan Luu
Bag Scarf: Hermès
***

I have been obsessed with this Hermès Bolide handbag.  I fell in love with the color.  Not black and not quite grey but it seems to have a tint of purple?
And it goes perfectly well with my Pellico Sunny shoes, the moment I saw this bag in Hong Kong (Elements  Hermès Boutique)  I had to get it.  This amazing color can go with anything you are wearing and the structure of the bag is so convenient.  I probably use this Bolide more than my Hermès Berkin.
Added some fun with the scarf on the bag.  It had grey, pink and bronze which goes with the lace top.
00251213-141755.jpg
I came here many time before but always end up choosing the same menu.  Set lunch II.  It is a five course menu with 48 SGD ++.  It was so good I forgot to take some of the course meals but the appetizer is Dim Sum and lastly a chicken broth noodle.  I can absolutely say that I come here for this noodle.
00251213-143744.jpg00251213-143754.jpg
Always the same seat that looks out to the green.  So relaxing!
00251213-143804.jpg

***
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Cantonese Restaurant  Jian-Nan Chun

Leave a Reply

