a very Japanese happy new year

Happy New Year everyone!  Hope everyone had a great time on New Years Day.

It’s been a while since I spent my New Year in a hot and humid summer country.  This was five years ago when I first moved to Singapore and now I am back here again.  Who knew I would end up in the same place few years later!

The way Japanese spent the New Year is having Ozoni (a type of soup with rice cake) and Osechi (traditional Japanese New Year foods).   Here in Singapore we can get almost any Japanese ingredient so we did a simple but yet still very Japanese style New Year Osechi.

What did you have on your New Years Day?

Tonight I am flying off to somewhere interesting…  Guess where?

Answer soon on my Instagram 🙂  @simplytokyo

00260102-141438.jpg

2 thoughts on “a very Japanese happy new year

Leave a Reply

