garden party

I am taking small steps to become a permanent resident in Singapore!  Went to the embassy of Japan the other day to do some paper work.

Finally being back to Singapore from my long trip in Japan, I am back to summer fashion.

I don’t have that many printed clothes but this is one of my favorite one.  Matched the sunflower print dress with my Garden Party Hermes bag.

00260204-163621.jpg

***
Dress: L’AGENCE
Shoes: Ferragamo
Bag: Hermes
Bracelet: Hermes
***
I have a few pair of L’AGENCE brand clothing.  What I love about this brand is their detail care of texture, silhouette and design.  Every little details I love and makes me feel so happy when I wear them.

For this dress,  the fabric is a very delicate 100% silk.  The chiffon is amazing and the gathers at the waist like is carefully altered.

Love the concept behind their brand (below).  My fashion style is more a good classic chic styles rather than a throw away trend.  Whatever I buy, I would want it to remain in my closet year after year.

I would rather have ONE very sophisticated classy silk dress, rather than TEN trendy cotton/ nylon dress which I may not wear after that season.

What about you?

L’AGENCE brand concept (from their website)
— washed silks and Japanese and Italian fabrics. Maldonado wanted to pair the finest fabrications with modern, yet classic silhouettes to create luxury that was affordable.   A firm believer in elements of enduring style–fabric and its hand, combined with great fit–L’AGENCE sets out to create styles that remain in a woman’s wardrobe year-after-year. Each season is meant to complement the next, a progression and fresh interpretation.   A firm believer in elements of enduring style–fabric and its hand, combined with great fit–L’AGENCE sets out to create styles that remain in a woman’s wardrobe year-after-year. Each season is meant to complement the next, a progression and fresh interpretation of classic styles, rather than a reflection of current trends..

00260204-163638.jpg

Leave a Reply

