Hong Kong:: best facial ~Spa L’Occitane

Hi everyone!  Can’t believe I am still trying to post my Hong Kong trip experience.  Sorry for the late post!

Before I moved to Hong Kong few years ago, I never really had a regular facial treatment done.  Why?  Um, okay. Two huge reasons.

One. Because getting facial in Japan is extremely expensive!  Two.  I didn’t really believe that a facial treatment would do any difference to your skin.

Okay, so I was totally wrong.  Facial treatment in Hong Kong is pretty affordable compared to Japan and Singapore.  The amazing thing is that every cosmetic brand including Chanel, Dior, La Prairie, Lancôme.. you name it.  They all have a facial spa treatment room.  And after I start to have a regular facial, my skin totally changed.  Plumed, hydrated, skin tone was clear than ever.  I guess its not just about the internal stuff like what you eat.  You really need to care externally… especially at my age. haha.

So here is my favorite and thought the best one out there.

L’Occitane Spa!

00260224-171316.jpg

There are two locations in Hong Kong but I like the one at Elements Kowloon.  Probably just because this was right below the condo that I used to live.  “petit spa'” room is where all the magical facial treatment happens.
But if you happen to visit Hong Kong and looking for some good facial treatment, I would recommend to go to this location for the L’Occitane spa located at Star Street (Hong Kong).

00260224-171323.jpg

Three big reasons why I love the L’Occitane facial compared to others.
1) All  face care are from natural ingredients of vegetable origin, often organic, guarantees a high level of quality and exemplary traceability.
2) No machine used during the treatment, massages are done with hands.   The BEST thing is while you have your face mask on, they massage your feet, head and arms.  They don’t just leave you in the room with your mask on!  I hate it when they do that,, don’t you?
3) Finally and importantly, affordable!
00260224-171344.jpg   00260224-171351.jpg

The spa menu and price list can be downloaded from here.
This time I took the “Shea Nourishing Comfort” treatment.  75 min is for 850$HKD (approx. 100USD) and 45 min is 550$HKD (approx. 70USD).

00260224-171357.jpg

00260224-171409.jpg
If you want to try out others while in Hong Kong, there is also facial treatments from Chanel, Dior, Lancôme and many others.

Isn’t this the best place for a girls trip!?

00260224-171421.jpg  00260224-171427.jpg

9 thoughts on “Hong Kong:: best facial ~Spa L’Occitane

  1. Sounds like such a nice place. I also really hate when they just leave the room and you’re laying there with the mask on, not knowing if they’ll ever come back:) The L’Occitane hand cream with shea butter is my all time favorite, so a whole spa session only with their product must be truly amazing:)

    • Its so nice! Highly recommended :). Wish they had the L’Occitane spa here in Singapore. Have not found the right facial place yet. Most of them, I spent 1/3 of the time having the mask on just laying there. Then I think to myself… I can do this at home and im paying for this?! haha. or am I too picky or impatient…

  2. Awwww…That was a nice experience for you. Yes, I agree, facial has many advantages. I believe this can really make you more beautiful inside and out, right? The feeling of great wellness is indeed related to self-confidence. Pls add more posts of your next adventure. Will look forward for those. Thanks=)

    • Hi! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. 🙂 Do you live in HK? Indeed it makes you feel great inside and out! I just love the spas in HK. The service is superb and the price is competitive. A lot better than Japan. Apologies I have not been consistent with my postings. I just got back from HK last week and hoping to share more posts! 🙂

  3. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I truly
    enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author. I will ensure that
    I bookmark your blog and may come back someday. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work,
    have a nice afternoon!

    • Wow, thank you so much for the lovely comment. I sometimes don’t know whether my readers are enjoying these posts or at least for the travel posts, if they find it helpful or not.. but when I come across comments like yours, I am encouraged. Thank you again for your kind words! I should post more often… 🙂

Leave a Reply

